Aug 132015
 

interface_zeroI backed this game out of a recomentation and a bit of nostalgia. I have to say I wasn’t sure what to expect.

However the fact that it was going to come with a cover by Jeff Easley right away made me put mouse to work and back the Kickstarter.

Interface Zero 2.0 is a reboot of an old classic (or as old as a game can be old in a 40 years old industry) and it promised a lot. After some delays I got the book and as I opened it and browsed its pages I fell in love.

The way the book is written, the artwork, including the lovely cover by Aaron Acevedo, the setting… Everything is excellent.

But I won’t tell you all now. This video is my review of a game that, if you are interested in a cyber-punk near-future game, should be in your library.

Hope you enjoy the show!

If you have enjoyed this video, please consider becoming one of our Patreon sponsors. Thank you for your support.

patreon4242222222

Remember you can follow us on Twitter and Google+!

Thank you for your support

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Jul 092015
 

world_book2Dragon Kings was funded in Kickstarter in 2013 with a fairly unrealistic delivery date and the promise of a lot; rulebook, CD with music inspired in the setting, PDFs, posters, more rule books for different systems…

But I backed it anyway because the setting sounded fantastic and the artists they had recruited to do some illustration and cartography are second to none. In fact the map of Khitus is absolutely breath-taking.

Dragon Kings also sold itself as the spiritual successor of Dark Sun, one of my favourite settings for Dungeons & Dragons since it was published in 1994, so regardless of everything I would have bought it.

Now, one year late, I have the setting book in my hands, the music CD in my library, the MP3s in my phone and the posters on my wall, so I am happy I got what I paid for. Almost.

The fact is that at the time of publishing this video I haven’t got the Pathfinder or Savage World rules supplement and there’s not been an update on the project since February 2015.

So, with all those issues and the fact the typography is not great (should have made more of an issue of that in the video) is it worth getting this book?

Well, yes. Very, very much so.

And in the video I tell you why!

If you have enjoyed this video, please consider becoming one of our Patreon sponsors. Thank you for your support.

patreon4242222222

Remember you can follow us on Twitter and Google+!

Thank you for your support.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Sep 242014
 

insightThe Insight RPG System is a book that comes from a country that is not specially well known for their role playing games, Norway.

However I was contacted by the author and, although I have to say I was reluctant at first, I agreed to review this game.

Well… it’s not really a game as much as a game system. Insight is a compendium of rules that you’re meant to be able to apply to any setting of your own invention, or already invented – up to you, and run with it.

I am very sceptical of that sort of systems as I have never found them to be comprehensive or reliable enough to cover any and every eventuality.

This one is pretty good, though, and this video tells you why I think so.

If you have enjoyed this video, please consider becoming one of our Patreons.

patreon32

Remember you can follow us on Twitter and Google+!

Thank you for your support.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.5/5 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Incoming search terms:

  • Elaine Bladukiene
  • insight rpg review
Sep 162014
 

mindjammer_2e_sketch_cover[1]Those of you who follow me might know I am pretty obsessed with Mindjammer, the master piece that Sarah Newton has written to bless the world of RPG.

I fell so in love with this game that I had to write my review in two parts because I couldn’t bring myself to condense it and risk missing something.

And I couldn’t miss the chance to do a video review for those of you who prefer to hear/see what games are like and what reviews are like to make sure no one misses on this game.

I will say again that I said in my review: Probably the best Science Fiction game written to date.

If you have enjoyed this video, please consider becoming one of our Patreons.

patreon3

Remember you can follow us on Twitter and Google+!

Thank you for your support.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Aug 202014
 

La_Mirada_del_Ce_5011bf13934f4By Paco Garcia Jaen

La Mirada del Centinela is a RPG that came out in Spain a couple of years ago and published by NoSoloRol, one of the most promising companies in Spain at the moment.

A super hero game with a background very close to that of Batman, the game plays to the vigilante theme and puts the players to become either the Centinela, the mythic hero who started it all a few decades ago, or on of his sidekicks.

With a setting that spans three generations and different styles of play, this game does a tremendous job of taking a theme and making it accessible for everyone.

Here’s my video review with an assessment of the production values and a quick overview of the rules.

Hope you enjoy!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Aug 182014
 

dnd_products_dndacc_playershandbook_pic3_en[1]

First Impressions–Should I buy it

By Evaldas Bladukas

We were talking about trying out different types of content and this is a great example of what we meant. OK so the audio isn’t great – it was a learning experience and we actually managed to learn from it (i.e. we know how to avoid these mic issues later on). As mentioned, we’re very new and self taught at this producing media stuff and we’re ever so happy that you’re patient with us.

Having said that, here’s our video on the new Player’s Handbook. This is very much a “first impressions” video as it’s hard to analyze D&D without copious amounts of on-hand experience. We hope you enjoy Efka’s ramble and we’ll keep on trying different things and delivering more video.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)