Jul 282014
 

pic43663_t[1]A REVIEW IN HONOR OF THE D-DAY LANDINGS ANNIVERSARY

By Evaldas Bladukas

It’s been 70 years since the D-Day landings and to celebrate the souls that fought in the war, for the next two weeks we’ll be having a look at World War 2 themed tabletop games. Memoir ’44 has been a mainstay of the genre for ten years now and is a game that still sees a lot of support from the publishers. It uses the Command & Colours system which has been utilized in numerous other war games.

p.s. Just like in all good things, our video this week features a post-credit sequence. Make sure you stick around! You won’t be disappointed.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Jul 232014
 

pic599926_t[1]By Evaldas Bladukas

This time there’s no sketch. No jokes. Something completely different.

Efka tackles his first role-playing game review and he chose one that’s quite precious to him, The Created. This game always stood out as something just a bit more bizarre and eccentric. It’s certainly unusual – how many other games let you play a sewn up monstrosity?

We hope you enjoy this video, and if you miss Elaine – no worries. She’ll be back soon!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Jun 302014
 

pic1356616_t[1]Feel like that concrete slab you live on just doesn’t quite do it for you? Maybe it’s time to employ some workers, give them some shovels and turn it into some wonderful desolate ashland. At least that’s what I would do if I was playing the Darklings in Terra Mystica.

Not enough shovel in your life to just set out and start terraforming (regardless of what your neighbours might think)? Maybe a visit to your local cult headquarters is in order.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Apr 092014
 

5902596936280[1]I have been very keen on eRaptor since I first laid eyes on their products jus over a year ago and I was very much hoping the company would grow both in size and in range.

It seems my hopes are being answered!

As well as having a terrific range of games mats to help you keep your gaming table tidy, a great range of ready-for-assembly boxes and some cards holders, they also have some lovely looking dice towers that can be assembled and dismantled in a matter of seconds.

True that they are not made to become antiques in the future; instead they are inexpensive and fun complements for your gaming table without any further pretence. And I like that.

But enough of my ramblings. Hope you enjoy the video and if you want to buy their products, their website is: http://e-raptor.pl/

 

If you have enjoyed this video review, please consider donating a small amount of money to help support this website or simply click the advert below. Every click helps us a great deal!

Remember you can follow us on Twitter and Google+!

Thank you for your support.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Incoming search terms:

  • e-Raptor Dice Tower - Basic review
  • eraptor dice tower range 2014
Aug 272013
 

logo[1]Table space can be at a premium sometimes and some boards take *a lot* of space. And so do a lot of the meeples, tiles, cards, pawns, tokens… You get the drift.

e-Raptor is a Polish company that is doing its best to put a solution to that sort of problems, and some of their solutions are extremely crafty and satisfying!

Focusing on cost-effective components that perform well and are flexible, they have a rather impressive range of products to make the board game table a much more inviting place and easier to keep tidy. From simple to assemble dice towers and boxes, to lavish card holders and some really cool stands to keep all your game pieces in the right place.

This video is not an unboxing. This is more a review of what I thought of their products when they reached my table.

And I think you’ll want to buy some… You should indeed want to buy some.

Maybe all of them!

From Poland with Love, e-Raptor has a few neat add-ons for your table!
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Aug 082013
 

9781616616571_p0_v1_s260x420[1]By Paco Garcia Jaen

Somehow, Fantasy Flight Games has made a habit of publishing superb role playing games as well as board games. Their attention to detail and gorgeous visuals tend to be combined with a great novel approach to mechanics that tend to reflect the world around the game very well indeed. They have the common sense to count and ask people of great talent to design their games, like Jay Little.

To make matters better, they also have some excellent ideas sometimes, like the idea of creating a beginner’s game that will guide the players and GMs alike through the initial stages of setting up and playing the first game.

This is exactly what they did with the Star Wars: Edge of the Empire RPG. They also had a very well-crafted beta program to help them decide what to do with the game. Nice touch!

So this video is not just about taking a look at the components of the games, but to tell you a bit about the system and mechanics and, hopefully, help you decide if these games are for you or not.

Hope you enjoy the video!

Paco Garcia Jaen reviews Fantasy Flight Games’ Star Wars: Edge of the Empire
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)

Incoming search terms:

  • edge of the empire review
  • star wars edge of the empire review
  • fantasy flight games star wars edge of empire
  • review star wars edge of the empire
  • star wars edge of the empire review rpg net
  • Star Wars RPG Fantasy Flight
  • who are the authors of star wars edge of the empire