Aug 202014
 

La_Mirada_del_Ce_5011bf13934f4By Paco Garcia Jaen

La Mirada del Centinela is a RPG that came out in Spain a couple of years ago and published by NoSoloRol, one of the most promising companies in Spain at the moment.

A super hero game with a background very close to that of Batman, the game plays to the vigilante theme and puts the players to become either the Centinela, the mythic hero who started it all a few decades ago, or on of his sidekicks.

With a setting that spans three generations and different styles of play, this game does a tremendous job of taking a theme and making it accessible for everyone.

Here’s my video review with an assessment of the production values and a quick overview of the rules.

Hope you enjoy!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Aug 182014
 

dnd_products_dndacc_playershandbook_pic3_en[1]

First Impressions–Should I buy it

By Evaldas Bladukas

We were talking about trying out different types of content and this is a great example of what we meant. OK so the audio isn’t great – it was a learning experience and we actually managed to learn from it (i.e. we know how to avoid these mic issues later on). As mentioned, we’re very new and self taught at this producing media stuff and we’re ever so happy that you’re patient with us.

Having said that, here’s our video on the new Player’s Handbook. This is very much a “first impressions” video as it’s hard to analyze D&D without copious amounts of on-hand experience. We hope you enjoy Efka’s ramble and we’ll keep on trying different things and delivering more video.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Aug 182014
 

achtung-cthulhu-kickstarterBy Evaldas Bladukas and Elaine Bladukiene

The long awaited part two of our WW2 double bill is finally here. From soldiers to Shoggoths, Achtung! Cthulhu strives to deliver two tropes that inspired many artists mashed into one.

Does it succeed? And more importantly, what happened to Elaine? All will be answered in our new No Pun video issue.

If you have enjoyed this RPG review, please consider donating a small amount of money to help support this website or simply click the advert below. Every click helps us a great deal!

Mythic Minis 3: Feats of Flight is available from:

drivethrurpg_logo423333337343

Remember you can follow us on Twitter and Google+!

Thank you for your support.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Aug 122014
 

mm_cover_1_thumbMonsters & Magic, a game designed by Sarah Newton, had a very clear aim when it was designed: to allow you to use your old modules pretty much off the shelf with very little changes.

Not a small task considering the different versions and amount of adventures that D&D has had throughout the years.

For a game that was conceived, developed and produced in a very short space of time, and that aims at a niche and small group of people, does it do things well enough to appeal to more people?

Oh yes it does!

Hope you enjoy the review!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Aug 062014
 

pic1575914_t[1]Lords of War got a lot of attention from the moment it saw light of day, and with good reason. It’s a terrific game.

A mighty battle between two armies in which the winner is the player to destroy 20 enemy units or 4 out of the 6 commanders present in the deck of cards that make the army.

Tremendous levels of strategy and a very easy to play game made this an instant favourite at the G*M*S Headquarters and now I’m going to show you why we liked it so much!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Jul 282014
 

pic43663_t[1]A REVIEW IN HONOR OF THE D-DAY LANDINGS ANNIVERSARY

By Evaldas Bladukas

It’s been 70 years since the D-Day landings and to celebrate the souls that fought in the war, for the next two weeks we’ll be having a look at World War 2 themed tabletop games. Memoir ’44 has been a mainstay of the genre for ten years now and is a game that still sees a lot of support from the publishers. It uses the Command & Colours system which has been utilized in numerous other war games.

p.s. Just like in all good things, our video this week features a post-credit sequence. Make sure you stick around! You won’t be disappointed.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)