Sep 242014
 

insightThe Insight RPG System is a book that comes from a country that is not specially well known for their role playing games, Norway.

However I was contacted by the author and, although I have to say I was reluctant at first, I agreed to review this game.

Well… it’s not really a game as much as a game system. Insight is a compendium of rules that you’re meant to be able to apply to any setting of your own invention, or already invented – up to you, and run with it.

I am very sceptical of that sort of systems as I have never found them to be comprehensive or reliable enough to cover any and every eventuality.

This one is pretty good, though, and this video tells you why I think so.

If you have enjoyed this video, please consider becoming one of our Patreons.

patreon32

Remember you can follow us on Twitter and Google+!

Thank you for your support.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Incoming search terms:

  • insight rpg review
Sep 162014
 

mindjammer_2e_sketch_cover[1]Those of you who follow me might know I am pretty obsessed with Mindjammer, the master piece that Sarah Newton has written to bless the world of RPG.

I fell so in love with this game that I had to write my review in two parts because I couldn’t bring myself to condense it and risk missing something.

And I couldn’t miss the chance to do a video review for those of you who prefer to hear/see what games are like and what reviews are like to make sure no one misses on this game.

I will say again that I said in my review: Probably the best Science Fiction game written to date.

If you have enjoyed this video, please consider becoming one of our Patreons.

patreon3

Remember you can follow us on Twitter and Google+!

Thank you for your support.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Aug 202014
 

La_Mirada_del_Ce_5011bf13934f4By Paco Garcia Jaen

La Mirada del Centinela is a RPG that came out in Spain a couple of years ago and published by NoSoloRol, one of the most promising companies in Spain at the moment.

A super hero game with a background very close to that of Batman, the game plays to the vigilante theme and puts the players to become either the Centinela, the mythic hero who started it all a few decades ago, or on of his sidekicks.

With a setting that spans three generations and different styles of play, this game does a tremendous job of taking a theme and making it accessible for everyone.

Here’s my video review with an assessment of the production values and a quick overview of the rules.

Hope you enjoy!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Aug 182014
 

dnd_products_dndacc_playershandbook_pic3_en[1]

First Impressions–Should I buy it

By Evaldas Bladukas

We were talking about trying out different types of content and this is a great example of what we meant. OK so the audio isn’t great – it was a learning experience and we actually managed to learn from it (i.e. we know how to avoid these mic issues later on). As mentioned, we’re very new and self taught at this producing media stuff and we’re ever so happy that you’re patient with us.

Having said that, here’s our video on the new Player’s Handbook. This is very much a “first impressions” video as it’s hard to analyze D&D without copious amounts of on-hand experience. We hope you enjoy Efka’s ramble and we’ll keep on trying different things and delivering more video.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Aug 182014
 

achtung-cthulhu-kickstarterBy Evaldas Bladukas and Elaine Bladukiene

The long awaited part two of our WW2 double bill is finally here. From soldiers to Shoggoths, Achtung! Cthulhu strives to deliver two tropes that inspired many artists mashed into one.

Does it succeed? And more importantly, what happened to Elaine? All will be answered in our new No Pun video issue.

If you have enjoyed this RPG review, please consider donating a small amount of money to help support this website or simply click the advert below. Every click helps us a great deal!

Mythic Minis 3: Feats of Flight is available from:

drivethrurpg_logo423333337343

Remember you can follow us on Twitter and Google+!

Thank you for your support.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Aug 122014
 

mm_cover_1_thumbMonsters & Magic, a game designed by Sarah Newton, had a very clear aim when it was designed: to allow you to use your old modules pretty much off the shelf with very little changes.

Not a small task considering the different versions and amount of adventures that D&D has had throughout the years.

For a game that was conceived, developed and produced in a very short space of time, and that aims at a niche and small group of people, does it do things well enough to appeal to more people?

Oh yes it does!

Hope you enjoy the review!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)